Saturday, January 23, 2016

oklahoma music educators association officers



Image result for all state instrument orchestra






 when music dances jolly notes
 all eyes focus on vibrating strings
 Ok Mozart,
 Okmea All state,
NAHO honor orchestra
Quartz Mountain Summer Arts Institute
OYO youth orchestra
from Lone Wolf to Tulsa,
from Norman to Westmoore,
parents remain aware
of lots of performances
Glad that Alex Claussen minds us after all
and Michael Raiber has done excellent job previously
some look forward to Ann Dawson's picks,
While Nathan Greenwood smiles,
calling Matthew Troy, Alfred Watkins beautiful conductors

drive,
pay,
toss a few quarters,
give a dollar bill
pass 5 bucks for parking
use credit cards for $18 dollar tickets,
notice Kathleen Westby, Douglas Stylers,
take a photo of Justin Rosser, Shemie Potts,
pack Tom's suitcase,
deliver a poem to Saint Louis,
all done in perfectly packed Chapman Music Hall
many many thanks
good bye





Image result for okmea all-state honor festival concerts




Image result for all state instrument orchestra

Officers of OkMEA: January, 2015 -January, 2016

Alex Claussen
OMEA President


*1351 Cherokee Hills Drive
*Bartlesville, 74006
*(Pref Phone) (918) 694-4533
*(Sch) (918) 336-3311 X5083
* Claussena@bps-ok.org

Michael Raiber
OMEA Past–President

* Professor, Music Education
* Oklahoma City University, MUSIC
* 2501 N. Blackwelder
* Oklahoma City 73106-1413
* (405) 208-5567
* FAX: (405)
* maraiber@okcu.edu
Anne Dawson
OMEA President–Elect
* 2801 Trailridge Drive
* Norman, 73072
* (405) 209-1726
*
annedawson@sbcglobal.net
Jerry Huffer
State Director

* 636 Bacone St.
* Muskogee, OK 74403
* (Office): (918) 683-2422
* (Cell): (918) 360-7228
* (FAX): (918) 683-0832
* jhomea@suddenlink.net
Drew Howard
Collegiate OMEA President (2015-2016)

* 1800 Beaumont Drive, Apt. 1631
* Norman, OK 73071
* (405) 508-9923
* Andrew.R.Howard-1@ou.edu
Shermie Potts
Choral Division Vice President
* 408 Cricket Hollow
* Edmond 73034
* (405) 974–5004
* shermie.potts@edmondschools.net


Leah McDonald
Elementary Division Vice-President


* 1913 Cedar Ridge Road
* Edmond 73013-6020
* 4800 N. Kelly Ave
* Edmond 73025

* (pref) (405) 659-9929
* (405) 726 4739
* Leah.McDonald@edmondschools.net
* leahandkevin@hotmail.com
Darby Cassaday
Band Division Vice-President
* 2124 Churchill Place
* Oklahoma City 73120
* (405) 227-4567
*dcassaday@mac.com
Peter Markes
Orchestra Division Vice-President

* 215 West Danforth Road
* Edmond 73003–5206
* (405) 726–7216
* petermarkes@hotmail.com
Brian Lamb
Higher Education Division
Vice-President
* Director of the School of Music
* University of Central Oklahoma
* 100 N. University Drive
* Edmond 73034
* (405) 974-5004
* BLamb@UCO.edu

Collegiate OMEA Advisor
Marc Mueller

* 3505 Chardonnay
* Norman 73071
* (405) 816 3696 (Preferred)
* (580) 774 3175
* Marc.mueller@swosu.edu


Amber Mash
2016 All-State Mixed Chorus Chair

* 6817 NW 26th
* Bethany, 73008
* (405) 408-9472 Cell
* amash@putnamcityschools.org
* abjmash@cox.net
Justin Rosser
2016 All–State Women's Chorus Chair

* 405 West Pittsburg St
* Broken Arrow 74012-5448
* (918) 850–2943
* jmrosser@baschools.org


Craig Amendt
2016 All-State Wind Symphony Chair
* 1127 East 36th Place
* Tulsa 74105
*(Sch) (918) 224-0286 X 2

camendt@sapulpaps.org


Nathan Greenwood
2016 All-State Orchestra Chair

* 4634 S. Troost Ave
* Tulsa 74105
* (405) 760-9437
* ndgreenwood@gmail.com

Ryan Edgmon
2016 All-State Symphonic Band Chair
* Mustang High School
* 906 South Heights Drive
* Mustang 73064
* (405) 205-3620
* Edgmonr@mustangps.org

Doug Styers
2015 All-State Jazz Ensemble Chair
* 9539 E. 34th Street
* Tulsa 74145-3504
*(918) 906 8034
* styerja@tulsaschools.org

Lyndsey Ransford
2016 All-State Children's Chorus
Co-Chair

* 11513 Wallace Ave
* Oklahoma City, 73162
* lyndseydene@hotmail.com
* (405) 312 8808
Sarah Long
2016 All-State Children's Chorus
Co-Chair


* 608 East Fresno
* Ponca City, 74601
* (580) 382 1102
* longs@pcps.us
* Sarahd1181@gmail.com

Amy Wright
2015-2016 Circle the State with Song
Co-Chair

* 404 Boone
* Tahlequah 74464
* (918) 931–3813
* wrighta@tahlequahschools.org
Karrisa Parkhurst
2015-2016 Circle the State with Song
Co-Chair

* 9244 South 89th East Ave.
* Tulsa 74133–5608
* (918) 728-5127
* karissa.parkhurst@gmail.com

Norman Wika
2016
Intercollegiate Band Chair
* Northeastern State Univ. (MUSIC)
* 605 North Grand Ave
* Tahlequah 74464
* (918) 444–2706
* (cell) (918) 207 7040
* wicka@nsuok.edu

Early Childhood Chair 2016
(Temporary: Leah McDonald) (Above)

Charles Chapman
Editor, OKLAHOMA MUSIC
Web Administrator: www.okmea.org


* PO Box 1070
* Wagoner, OK 74477
* (Office/Home) (918) 485-1943
* Editor@oklamus.org

Friday, January 8, 2016

short stroy slam week 36

 
 
 
 
Guofeng zhen, a king
of open mind and passion,
wins heart of USA, via LiJun Meng
 
Yu Lan Xu, a yue opera singer,
always moves people to tears
because the love drama is mind blowing
 
Ran Ma, a lady from Shiping Ma,
bears a small lord in California civilian,
No wonder Jianying Xu smiles lots
 
Alissa Schapiro, first woman from Nu president,
has a princess Valencia Thomas, always add grace
to Christina Mulvane, enjoying a brother Samuel Toweni
 
butterfly lovers,
dreams not fulfilled but friendship formed
what black and white memory art